wild race with kale and caramelized onions

Posted: December 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

It’s no secret at this point that I’m an enormous fan of Deb Perelman’s Smitten Kitchen site, but especially her cookbook. For the last month since receiving it as a Christmas present, I’ve been trying a recipe in it a day, and I’m reaching the sad but expected end of running out of Smitten Kitchen book recipes to try. So I’ve been on the hunt for a new cookbook that’s just as enjoyable to read, has great pictures that help me figure out whether or not my finished product was a bust or not, and is easy to cook. I have a few contenders but none that really wow me. Any ideas? Tonight’s recipe is another one from the  book – another example of how amazingly foolproof her recipes are. Voila, and you’re welcome.

photo (81)

Taken from: http://www.parade.com/169500/debperelman/baked-wild-rice-with-kale-caramelized-onions-and-soft-cooked-eggs/

Leave a Reply

