Overnight oatmeal

Posted: October 1, 2014 in Vegetarian
Tags: , , , , ,

IMG_3046

 

I have a love-hate relationship with breakfast. I love breakfast food when I’m awake enough to eat it, but I am disinterested by it at 8 am when I’m actually supposed to eat it. In fact, most breakfast food that I love to eat, like oatmeal, makes me even more sleepy at 8 am because of the work and its heat.

This overnight oatmeal is amazing since it cuts down on morning cooking time and it’s a cool version of the regular version. Steps: mix one cup of oatmeal with one 3/4 cup of milk, two tablespoons of greek yogurt, and three tablespoons of agave nectar or maple syrup in an airtight container. Then top with frozen fruit. Have it sit in the fridge overnight and eat the next morning. Breakfast served!

 

Leave a Reply

