Asian inspired chicken and vegetables

Posted: October 24, 2014 in Vegetarian
Tags: , ,

 

I’m posting this quickly from my dinner last night, though I recognize I could have done a better job with plating and making it look like something you’d want to try yourself. This was incredible, easy, and healthy, so I’ll definitely be repeating this.

1/4 cup soy sauce
1/4 cup rice vinegar or apple cider vinegar
1/4 cup vegetable oil
3 tbsp hoysin sauce

one diced potato
one diced bell pepper
one chopped cauliflower
one diced onions

2 lbs of chicken thighs
5 tbsp honey

1. To make the vegetables: Preheat the oven to 450 degrees.Mix half of the dressing with all the vegetables, then put dressed vegetables in a baking pan and heat in the oven for 50 minutes.

2. Marinate the chicken in the rest of the dressing, mixed with honey for one hour, then put in a baking tray COVERED IN FOIL. Add it to the preheated oven for 45 minutes.

Et voila.

IMG_3181

Leave a comment